Announcing the Next Massachusetts Poetry Festival

This is for all of you who have been eagarly awaiting this announcment:

 

The next Massachusetts Poetry Festival will be

May 3-5, 2013

in Salem, Massachusetts

And here is a list of poets we have engaged for headliners so far:

  • Sharon Olds

  • Terrance Hayes

  • Tracy K. Smith

  • Nick Flynn

  • Jill McDonough

  • Maria Mazziotti Gillan

  • Erica Funkhouser

  • Kevin Goodan

But we are not done yet! Stay tuned in the next days and weeks for more announcements on the featured poets joining us in May and more on each of those we’ve just announced.

Comments

  1. Raffael DeGruttola says:

    When can I submit a proposal as I’ve done for the past two years. I belong to two haiku poetry series i.e. The Boston Haiku Society and the newly formed Cambridge Haiku Society.

    • Hi, I’m sorry you missed our story. I also think there was a newsletter about the dates for program proposals, which opened September 15 and ran through October. I’ll forward your message because I know you have been a regular at the Festival for some time.

  2. Reblogged this on The Later Parade.

Trackbacks

  1. […] second “Kale Soup for the Soul” event is scheduled as part of the Massachusetts Poetry Festival in Salem, Massachusetts. Writers presenting at the Salem event, include Millicent Borges Accardi, […]